CMT Awards take over Nashville with big names of Country Music

Carrie Underwood pauses on stage at the 2013 CMT Music Awards at Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 5, 2013, in Nashville, Tenn. (Photo by Frank Micelotta/Invision/AP)
By  | 

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. The 15th annual CMT Music Awards, country music's only fan-voted awards show, is co-hosted by Erin Andrews and JJ Watt. Several artists will be performing including Keith Urban, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Chris Stapleton, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean and Thomas Rhett.

Chris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood lead the nominations with three apiece, facing Blake Shelton, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett and Tim McGraw for Video of the Year.

Kelsea Ballerini, Brett Eldredge, Lindsay Ell, Jake Owen, Thomas Rhett and Blake Shelton are the nominees for the inaugural #SocialSuperstar category