Knoxville City Council Election Results

Knoxville (WVLT) - The votes are in and there are four new city council members in Knoxville.

Only one of those races was contested. That's seat A where incumbent Joe Bailey wins over Ray Abbas.

In the city council seat B going to Chris Woodhull, seat C going to Marilyn Roddy and the fifth district seat going to Bob Becker, all of those candidates were running unopposed.

Mayor Bill Haslam and City Judge John Rossen, Junior were elected in a primary election earlier this year.

So far, only a little over 1,500 people in Knoxville have voted in the early election.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus