233 Tennessee student-athletes receive spring academic achievement honor


KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (SUBMITTED) -- The University of Tennessee Athletic Departments announced Friday that 233 student-athletes, including more than 50 football players, earned a place on the Thornton Center academic honor roll in the spring of 2008. These honor students account for more than 48 percent of the student-athletes at Tennessee. To earn a spot, a student-athlete must obtain a GPA of 3.0 or higher.

“We’re very proud of the hard work and effort all of our student-athletes put into their studies,” said Eric Brey, director of the Thornton Center for Student Life and Academics. “This group of students has shown excellence in the classroom and we’re excited to have so many receive this honor.”

Thornton Center Honor Roll for Spring 2008:

Todd Barnett
Daniel Beasley
Cody Brown
Steve Crnkovich
Blake Forsythe
Nick Hernandez
Dylan Hochevar
Brantley Kilgor
Mike Moore
Bryan Powell
Michael Rivera
Ryne Simpson
Zane Stone

Angie Bjorklund
Steve Cannington
Ryan Childress
Patrick Daniels-Mulholland
Jordan Howell
Justin Jackson
Caitlyn McMahan
Candace Parker
Steven Pearl
Sydney Smallbone
David Smith
Tanner Wild
Brian Williams

Robert Ayers
Demonte Bolden
William Brimfield
Lee Browne
B.J. Coleman
Kevin Cooper
Barry Cunningham
Chad Cunningham
Stephen Darville
Joshua Davis
Chris Donald
Vince Faison
Brent Freeman
Antonio Gaines
Nick Guess
Ryan Hill
Austin Johnson
Inquoris Johnson
Gerald Jones
Taka Koyano
Daniel Lincoln
Rob Longworth
Logan Love
Reece Lovell
Tyler Maples
T.J. Marrs
Devin Mathis
Jacques McClendon
Jamison McGuire
Josh McNeil
Denarius Moore
Adam Myers-White
Cody Pope
Chris Regan
Nick Reveiz
Shane Reveiz
Austin Rogers
Chris Sells
Tanner Shamblin
Daniel Slutsky
Jake Storey
Cody Sullins
Cory Sullins
Lucas Taylor
Michael Thompson
LaMarcus Thompson
Ellis Turner
Thomas Waggoner
Pete Watson
Tyler Wolf
Casey Woods
Justin Wright

Lora Aaron
Jessica Ayers
Renee Brittle
Libuse Bruncvikova
Nina Dobratz
Rachel Dooley
Mary Dreusike
Acacia Edminston
Kristen Galloway
Danielle Hmielewski
Sara Horne
Ruth Ann Johnson
Jewell Ludwigsen
Laura Miller
Tayte Olma
Kaite Ross
Brittany Sehring
Erin-Monique Shelton
Angelique Smith
Kate Snider
Melissa Toms
Ruth Waldrop
Jessica Williams

Melissa Amado
Molly Baird
Ali Christoph
Grace Cuenin
Molly Delk
Tanya Emerson
Jordan Falcuson
Anna Fisher
Sarah Jackyra
Jaimel Johnson
Sarah Kitchin
Hayley Prendergast
Emily Redberg
Kylee Rossi
Melissa Speros
Sarah Van Sickle
Leslie Vineyard

Tonya Callahan
India Chiles
Shannon Doepking
Allison Fulmer
Kelly Grieve
Lillian Hammond
Tiffany Huff
Nicole Kajitani
Jennifer Lapicki
Danielle Pieroni
Megan Rhodes
Caitlin Ryan
Kelsey Stander
Ashton Ward
Erinn Webb

Aleksa Akerfelds
Alex Barsanti
Brooke Boncher
Elizabeth Christy
Bryttany Curran
Andrew Engle
Stephen Fortney
Brittany Fulmer
Greg Houchin
Carl Jones
Maria Jugan,
Mattias Kahlin
Forrest Leary
Lauren LeRoy
Vicky Linnell
Christine Magnuson
Carly Mathes
Sarah McCall
Staley McCartney
Martina Moravcikova
Brittany Nauta
Jonas Persson
Jill Pierce
Ashley Quinn
Ryan Rincon
Jamie Saffer
Geoffrey Sanders
Danyelle Vincent
Jordan Walters
Chris Wary
Tricia Weaner
Scott Wherry
Michael Wolfe
Travis Wright

Rosalia Alda
Boris Conkic
Kaden Hensel
William Lang
Jennifer Meredith
Samantha Orlin
Ben Rogers
Davey Sandgren
Ghizela Shutte
Maria Sorbello
Kiril Tcherveniachki
Connor Vogel
Caitlin Whoriskey
Zsofia Zubor

Jangy Addy
Jackie Areson
Tyler Barnes
Rolanda Bell
Sarah Bowman
Ginny Browning
Stuart Chandler
David Clabo
Shanna Dickenson
Alicia Essex
Kris Fant
Steve Fassino
Jonathan Fluellen
John Hewitt
Michael Hogue
Antonio Immediate
De'lon Isom
Chris Kane
Holly Kane
Celriece Law
Jennifer Lewellen
Jena Murphy
Katie O'Connell
Matt Piccarello
Andrew Press
Chris Rapp
Taylor Rotela
Leah Soro
Steve Tobin
Katie Van Horn
Kim White
Brenard Wilson
David Wotten
Phoebe Wright

Carol Cheade
Milan Clarke
Nikki Fowler
Chloe Goldman
Leah Hinkey
Lauren Laflamme
Kylie Marshall
Yuliya Stoyanova

(Information submitted by the University of Tennessee.)

Join the Conversation!

While WVLT allows comments on articles, we ask that you respect the online community. Comments may be removed at any time for violations including:

  • Obscenity, profanity, vulgarity, racism, violent descriptions, name-calling or personal attacks.
  • Abuse of multiple accounts.
  • Off-topic comments.

Comments may be checked for inappropriate content or rule violation, but the station is under no legal obligation to monitor or remove comments. If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator. 
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

powered by Disqus


6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2014 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 20601264 - local8now.com/a?a=20601264
Gray Television, Inc.