Five Vols Make It To All-SEC Football First Team

Knoxville (WVLT) - Tennessee has five players on the Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference Football First Team.

The honors were announced today.

Offensive tackle Arron Sears is an unanimous selection for the first team.

He was joined by receiver Robert Meachem, kicker, James Wilhoit, defensive tackle, Turk McBride and punter Dustin Colquitt.

On the second team, the Vols have defensive backs Jonathan Hefney and Jonathan Wade.

Arkansas Darren McFadden is the offensive player of the year.

Patrick Willis of Ole Miss is the defensive player of the year.

Coach of the year is Houston Nutt of Arkansas.

(Copyright 2006 by the Associated Press. All rights reserved.)