Morgan County Schools to Dismiss at 1 PM Wednesday and Thursday

By  | 

Wartburg (WVLT) With no relief from the heat in sight, the Morgan County School District is planning ahead.

The district dismissed all eight Monroe County schools at 1 PM today, and will do the same thing on Wednesday and Thursday.

Students in the district do not have school on Friday.

It was previously scheduled as an in-service day.

Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday are the sixth, seventh, and eighth straight days the district has closed early to start the school year.

In addition to oppressive heat, many classrooms are still dealing with air conditioning problems.

A reminder, stay connected with and Volunteer TV News for continued coverage of the Heat Wave 2007.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus