Knoxville voters elect new city council members

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (WVLT) -- Knoxville voters headed to the polls Tuesday to elect city council members.

Three council members ran unopposed:

Nick Pavilis in District 1, Duane Grieve in District 2, and Brenda Palmer in District 3.

Nick Della Volpe beat out Rick Staples the District 4seat.

In District 6, Daniel T. Brown won the seat against Pete Drew.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Links require admin approval before posting.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus


6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2014 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 230728281 -
Gray Television, Inc.