Knoxville voters elect new city council members

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (WVLT) -- Knoxville voters headed to the polls Tuesday to elect city council members.

Three council members ran unopposed:

Nick Pavilis in District 1, Duane Grieve in District 2, and Brenda Palmer in District 3.

Nick Della Volpe beat out Rick Staples the District 4seat.

In District 6, Daniel T. Brown won the seat against Pete Drew.

Join the Conversation!

While WVLT allows comments on articles, we ask that you respect the online community. Comments may be removed at any time for violations including:

  • Obscenity, profanity, vulgarity, racism, violent descriptions, name-calling or personal attacks.
  • Abuse of multiple accounts.
  • Off-topic comments.

Comments may be checked for inappropriate content or rule violation, but the station is under no legal obligation to monitor or remove comments. If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator. 
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

powered by Disqus


6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2014 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 230728281 -
Gray Television, Inc.