3 Tennessee sites added to national registry

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) -- Three Tennessee sites have been added to the National Register of Historic Places.

According to the Tennessee Historical Commission, the sites are the American Baptist Theological Seminary, Hawthorne Hill and the Rosemark Historic District.

The National Register of Historic Places is the nation's official list of cultural resources worthy of preservation. It is part of a nationwide program that coordinates and supports efforts to identify, evaluate and protect historic resources.

The Tennessee Historical Commission administers the program in Tennessee.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:


6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2016 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 214875861 - local8now.com/a?a=214875861
Gray Television, Inc.