New leadership for Women's Basketball Hall of Fame

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (WVLT)-- The board of the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame has a new name and nine new members to oversee the organization's operation.

Hall of Fame Management, Inc., formerly known as Sports Management, Inc., filed for the name change, which was accepted with the State of Tennessee on May 15, 2012.

"The name change better reflects the mission of the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame," stated David Conklin, Chairman of Hall of Fame Management, Inc.

New members elected to the board include: Carol Callan, Joan Cronan, Gloria Deathridge, Greg Dunn, Carol Evans, Paul Montgomery, Mike Strickland, Holly Warlick and Susan Williams. In addition to Conklin, current board members Karla Douglas and Traci Smith will continue to serve.

The Women's Basketball Hall of Fame opened in June 1999 in Knoxville, TN. It is the only facility of its kind dedicated to all levels of women's basketball.

After the June 9, 2012 Induction, the list of individuals who have been recognized as Women's Basketball Hall of Fame inductees will increase to 127.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:


6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2016 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 156717705 -
Gray Television, Inc.