Sevierville Chamber to honor former members

SEVIERVILLE, Tenn. (WVLT) - The Sevierville Chamber of Commerce will honor Mrs. Alma Curtis, Mrs. Reese Marshall Ripatti, Mr. Claude Oliver Ownby, Jr. and Mr. Michael Lynn Rawlings with a special ceremony Thursday, November 1.

The John Sevier Award ceremony starts at 3pm at the Sevierville Visitor Center on Highway 66 at 3099 Winfield Dunn Parkway. .

The recipients will be honored with the dedication of a tree at the Sevierville Visitor Center.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Links require admin approval before posting.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus


6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2014 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 176745091 -
Gray Television, Inc.