It's Official: Ohio State and LSU Will Meet For The National Title

December 2, 2007

(WVLT) -- It's official. Ohio State and LSU will play for college football's national title.

The final Bowl Championship Series rankings were released just moments ago.

The Buckeyes were in the national title game a year ago, only to get trounced by Florida.

LSU last won the national title in 2003.

The following match ups are the other BCS games:

Sugar Bowl: Georgia vs Hawaii
Rose Bowl: Southern Cal vs Illinois
Fiesta Bowl: Oklahoma vs West Virginia
Orange Bowl: Virginia Tech vs Kansas

Join the Conversation!

While WVLT allows comments on articles, we ask that you respect the online community. Comments may be removed at any time for violations including:

  • Obscenity, profanity, vulgarity, racism, violent descriptions, name-calling or personal attacks.
  • Abuse of multiple accounts.
  • Off-topic comments.

Comments may be checked for inappropriate content or rule violation, but the station is under no legal obligation to monitor or remove comments. If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator. 
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

powered by Disqus


6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2014 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 12039081 -
Gray Television, Inc.