2011 Women's Basketball Hall of Fame inductees announced

KNOXVILLE (WVLT) -- The Class of 2011 inductees have been announced for the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame.

Vicky Bullett, Ruthie Bolton, Pearl Moore, Lometa Odom, Muffet McGraw, and Val Ackerman were announced today in Connecticut during the basketball game between the U.S. Women's National Team an the WNBA All-stars.

The class features former players Bullett, Bolton, Moore, and Odom, former coach McGraw, and former WNBA President Ackerman.

No date has been set for the induction of the 2011 class.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus