Former Vols Foster and Wells named to the Pro Bowl

For the second year in a row, former UT running back Arian Foster will represent the Houston Texans in Hawaii. Foster will join Ray Rice of the Ravens and Maurice Jones-Drew of the jaguars in the AFC backfield.
aLSO, former vol Scott Wells is one of two centers on theNFC squad. Wells, ofcourse snaps for Aaron Rogers of the Packers who gets the start ahead of record setting quarterback Drew Brees.
The Patriots and 49ers led the way with 8 players each in the game.
The Pro Bowl, plaed January 29 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, could feature Aaron Rodgers (Packers) against Tom Brady (Patriots), unless Super Bowl preparations interfere.

Brady was voted to his seventh Pro Bowl and this is Rodgers' second (2010), but he's on pace to set the NFL record for passer rating.

Ravens middle linebacker Ray Lewis was voted to his 12th Pro Bowl in 16 seasons and is one of four Baltimore defensive starters chosen for the game. Defensive end Haloti Ngata, outside linebacker Terrell Suggs and free safety Ed Reed are the others.

NFL voting combines input from fans, players and coaches. A consensus vote of each group counts one-third toward the total. Each team submits two ballots ??? those of the coach and the players with no one permitted to vote for a player on his own team. This year, a record 100.64 million votes were cast by fans this year online and on web-enhanced mobile phones at In the event an AFC quarterback can't be in Hawaii, due to injury to Super Bowl obligation, Tim Tebow of the Broncos is the second alternate.

AFC Roster

* Asterisk denotes starter


Quarterback * Tom Brady, New England, Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh, Philip Rivers, San Diego

Running back * Ray Rice, Baltimore, Maurice Jones-Drew, Jacksonville, Arian Foster, Houston

Fullback * Vonta Leach, Baltimore

Wide receiver * Wes Welker, New England, * Mike Wallace, Pittsburgh, A.J. Green, Cincinnati, Brandon Marshall, Miami

Tight end * Rob Gronkowski, New England, Antonio Gates, San Diego

Tackle * Joe Thomas, Cleveland, * Jake Long, Miami, D'Brickashaw Ferguson, N.Y. Jets

Guard * Logan Mankins, New England, * Brian Waters, New England, Marshal Yanda, Baltimore

Center * Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh, Nick Mangold, N.Y. Jets


Defensive end * Dwight Freeney, Indianapolis * Andre Carter, New England, Elvis Dumervil, Denver

Interior linemen * Haloti Ngata, Baltimore, * Vince Wilfork, New England, Richard Seymour, Oakland

Outside linebacker * Terrell Suggs, Baltimore, * Von Miller, Denver, Tamba Hali, Kansas City

Inside/midde linebacker * Ray Lewis, Baltimore, Derrick Johnson, Kansas City

Cornerback * Darrelle Revis, N.Y. Jets * Champ Bailey, Denver, Johnathan Joseph, Houston

Free safety * Ed Reed, Baltimore, Eric Weddle, San Diego

Strong safety * Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh

Special teams

Punter Shane Lechler, Oakland

Placekicker Sebastian Janikowski, Oakland

Kick returner Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh

Special teamer Matthew Slater, New England

NFC Roster


Quarterback * Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay, Drew Brees, New Orleans, Eli Manning, N.Y. Giants

Running back * LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia, Matt Forte, Chicago, Frank Gore, San Francisco

Fullback * John Kuhn, Green Bay

Wide receiver * Calvin Johnson, Detroit, * Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona, Steve Smith, Carolina, Greg Jennings, Green Bay

Tight end * Jimmy Graham, New Orleans, Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta

Tackle * Jason Peters, Philadelphia, * Joe Staley, San Francisco, Jermon Bushrod, New Orleans

Guard * Jahri Evans, New Orleans, * Carl Nicks, New Orleans, Davin Joseph, Tampa Bay

Center * Ryan Kalil, Carolina, Scott Wells, Green Bay


Defensive end * Jared Allen, Minnesota, * Jason Babin, Philadelphia, Jason Pierre-Paul, N.Y. Giants

Interior linemen * Justin Smith, San Francisco, * Jay Ratliff, Dallas, B.J. Raji, Green Bay

Outside linebacker * DeMarcus Ware, Dallas, * Clay Matthews, Green Bay, Lance Briggs, Chicago

Inside/midde linebacker * Patrick Willis, San Francisco, Brian Urlacher, Chicago

Cornerback * Charles Woodson, Green Bay, * Carlos Rogers, San Francisco, Charles Tillman, Chicago

Free safety * Earl Thomas, Seattle, Dashon Goldson, San Francisco

Strong safety * Adrian Wilson, Arizona

Special teams

Punter Andy Lee, San Francisco

Placekicker David Akers, San Francisco

Kick returner Patrick Peterson, Arizona

Special teamer Corey Graham, Chicago