No. 2 Lady Vols rained out, will play one game Saturday

SAN DIEGO, Calif. (release) -- Rain and inclement weather in San Diego has altered the schedule of games for the San Diego Classic.
No. 2 Tennessee's game against Colorado State that was originally scheduled for Friday, Feb. 28, at 11:30 a.m. PT/2:30 p.m. ET will now be played on Saturday, March 1, at 6:30 p.m. PT/9:30 p.m. ET, weather permitting.

The game will be played at San Diego State Softball Stadium.
Tennessee's previously-scheduled Saturday games against Fresno State and Utah are now canceled.

With more rain expected in the San Diego area this weekend, stay tuned to UTSports.com for updates on schedule changes.


Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Links require admin approval before posting.
Questions may be sent to webmaster@wvlt-tv.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus

WVLT VOLUNTEER TV

6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2014 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 247952401 - local8now.com/a?a=247952401
Gray Television, Inc.