Whisenhunt, Titans open season on road at Chiefs

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) -- First-year coach Ken Whisenhunt and the Tennessee Titans open the 2014 season on the road at Kansas City on Sept. 7 in a schedule that features two prime-time games.

The NFL released the schedule dates Wednesday night.

The Titans will host Pittsburgh on Monday night, Nov. 17, and they also visit Jacksonville on Dec. 18 for a Thursday night game.

Dallas visits in Tennessee's home opener Sept. 14 with the Titans playing three of their first four on the road with games at Cincinnati and Indianapolis. They will finish with three of four at home starting Dec. 7 with a visit from the Giants followed by Chris Johnson returning with his new team, the Jets, on Dec. 14. The regular-season finale will be Dec. 28 at home against Indianapolis.

2014 Regular Season Schedule

1 Sun, Sep 7 @ Kansas City 1:00 PM
2 Sun, Sep 14 vs Dallas 1:00 PM
3 Sun, Sep 21 @ Cincinnati 1:00 PM
4 Sun, Sep 28 @ Indianapolis 1:00 PM
5 Sun, Oct 5 vs Cleveland 1:00 PM B
6 Sun, Oct 12 vs Jacksonville 1:00 PM
7 Sun, Oct 19 @Washington 1:00 PM
8 Sun, Oct 26 vs Houston 1:00 PM
9 BYE WEEK
10 Sun, Nov 9 @ Baltimore 1:00 PM
11 Mon, Nov 17 vs Pittsburgh 8:30 PM
12 Sun, Nov 23 @ Philadelphia 1:00 PM
13 Sun, Nov 30 @ Houston 1:00 PM
14 Sun, Dec 7 vs New York 1:00 PM
15 Sun, Dec 14 vs New York 4:05 PM
16 Thu, Dec 18 @ Jacksonville 8:25 PM
17 Sun, Dec 28 vs Indianapolis 1:00 PM


Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Links require admin approval before posting.
Questions may be sent to webmaster@wvlt-tv.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus

WVLT VOLUNTEER TV

6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2014 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 256451641 - local8now.com/a?a=256451641