AP All-America Team: Winston, Carey, Mosley lead first team

Knoxville, Tenn. (AP) -- The CBSSports.com All-America Team was not the only national honor handed out on Tuesday, as the Associated Press also announced its annual first, second, and third team All-Americans.

Jameis Winston joins fellow Seminoles Bryan Stork, Roberto Aguayo and Lamarcus Joyner on the first team, along with 2012 AP All-Americans Will Sutton, C.J. Mosley and Ka'Deem Carey.

Check out all three teams below:

First Team

QB — Jameis Winston, Florida State

RB — Andre Williams, Boston College; Ka'Deem Carey, Arizona

OT — Jake Matthews, Texas A&M ; Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama

OG — Cyril Richardson, Baylor; David Yankey, Stanford

C — Bryan Stork, Florida State

WR — Brandin Cooks, Oregon State ; Mike Evans, Texas A&M

TE — Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

AP — Jordan Lynch, Northern Illinois

K — Roberto Aguayo, Florida State


DE — Michael Sam, Missouri; Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas

DT — Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh; Will Sutton, Arizona State

LB — Anthony Barr, UCLA; C.J. Mosley, Alabama ; Ryan Shazier, Ohio State

CB — Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State ; Lamarcus Joyner, Florida State

S — Cody Prewitt, Mississippi ; Deone Bucannon, Washington State

P — Tom Hornsey, Memphis

Second Team

QB — Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB — Tre' Mason, junior, Auburn; Bishop Sankey, Washington

OT — Cameron Erving, Florida State; Taylor Lewan, Michigan

OG — Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State; Xavier Su'a-Filo, UCLA

C — Gabe Ikard, senior, Oklahoma

WR — Sammy Watkins, Clemson; Davante Adams, Fresno State

TE — Eric Ebron, North Carolina

AP — Ty Montgomery, Stanford

K — Anthony Fera, Texas


Ends — Vic Beasley, Clemson; Shilique Calhoun, Michigan State

Tackles — Timmy Jernigan, Florida State; Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina

Linebackers — Trent Murphy, Stanford; Khalil Mack, Buffalo; Chris Borland, Wisconsin

Cornerbacks — Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State; Jason Verrett, TCU

Safeties — Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama; Ahmad Dixon, Baylor

Punter — Drew Kaser, Texas A&M

Third Team

QB — A.J. McCarron, Alabama

RB — Carlos Hyde, Ohio State; Ameer Abdullah, Nebraska

OT — Jack Mewhort, Ohio State; Gregory Robinson, Auburn

OG — John Urschel, Penn State; Ryan Groy, Wisconsin

C — Reese Dismukes, Auburn

WR — Allen Robinson, Penn State; Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

TE — Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington

AP — Odell Beckham Jr., LSU

K — Jeff Budzien, Northwestern


DE — Marcus Smith, Louisville; Jeremiah Attaochu, Georgia Tech

DT — Ra'Shede Hageman, Minnesota; Leonard Williams, Southern California

LB —Shayne Skov, Stanford; Max Bullough, Michigan State; Denicos Allen, Michigan State

CB — Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Oregon; Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida

S — Jimmie Ward, Northern Illinois; Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State

P — Austin Rehkow, Idaho

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Links require admin approval before posting.
Questions may be sent to webmaster@wvlt-tv.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus


6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2014 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 236272221 - local8now.com/a?a=236272221
Gray Television, Inc.