TSSAA to broadcast basketball state championship games

By: Jeff Archer
By: Jeff Archer

HERMITAGE, Tenn. – The TSSAA Network announces that the final games of the 2013 BlueCross Basketball Championships, presented by BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee, will be broadcast LIVE on Tennessee Public Television.

The Division II Boys and Girls basketball championships from Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville, on Saturday, March 2, the Division I Girls Championship Finals on March 9 and the Division I Boys Championship Finals on March 16 from the Murphy Center at Middle Tennessee State in Murfreesboro, will all broadcast live on the seven Tennessee Public Television Council stations, including Chattanooga, Cookeville, Martin/Jackson, Tri-Cities, Knoxville, Memphis, and Nashville.

The Tennessee Public Television Council stations and over-the-air broadcast channel numbers are provided below (check local listings for the channel number on your cable or satellite provider):

WTCI–TV Chattanooga Channel 45
WCTE–TV Cookeville Channel 22
WLJT–TV Martin/Jackson Channel 11
WETP–TV Tri-Cities Channel 2
WKOP–TV Knoxville Channel 15
WKNO–TV Memphis Channel 10
WNPT–TV Nashville Channel 8

The schedule of 2013 BlueCross Basketball Championship final games available on the Tennessee Public Television Council of Stations is:

Saturday, March 2 – Allen Arena at Lipscomb University (Nashville)
Division II Class AA Girls Championship 9:00 a.m. CT | 10:00 a.m. ET
Division II Class AA Boys Championship 11:00 a.m. CT | Noon ET
Division II Class A Girls Championship 1:00 p.m. CT | 2:00 p.m. ET
Division II Class A Boys Championship 3:00 p.m. CT | 4:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, March 9 – Murphy Center at MTSU (Murfreesboro)
Division I Class AAA Girls Championship 2:00 p.m. CT | 3:00 p.m. ET
Division I Class A Girls Championship 4:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. ET
Division I Class AA Girls Championship 6:00 p.m. CT | 7:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, March 16 – Murphy Center at MTSU (Murfreesboro)
Division I Class AAA Boys Championship 2:00 p.m. CT | 3:00 p.m. ET
Division I Class A Boys Championship 4:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. ET
Division I Class AA Boys Championship 6:00 p.m. CT | 7:00 p.m. ET


You must be logged in to post comments.

Username:
Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:

WVLT VOLUNTEER TV

6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2015 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 194021481 - local8now.com/a?a=194021481
Gray Television, Inc.