TSSAA to broadcast basketball state championship games

HERMITAGE, Tenn. – The TSSAA Network announces that the final games of the 2013 BlueCross Basketball Championships, presented by BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee, will be broadcast LIVE on Tennessee Public Television.

The Division II Boys and Girls basketball championships from Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville, on Saturday, March 2, the Division I Girls Championship Finals on March 9 and the Division I Boys Championship Finals on March 16 from the Murphy Center at Middle Tennessee State in Murfreesboro, will all broadcast live on the seven Tennessee Public Television Council stations, including Chattanooga, Cookeville, Martin/Jackson, Tri-Cities, Knoxville, Memphis, and Nashville.

The Tennessee Public Television Council stations and over-the-air broadcast channel numbers are provided below (check local listings for the channel number on your cable or satellite provider):

WTCI–TV Chattanooga Channel 45
WCTE–TV Cookeville Channel 22
WLJT–TV Martin/Jackson Channel 11
WETP–TV Tri-Cities Channel 2
WKOP–TV Knoxville Channel 15
WKNO–TV Memphis Channel 10
WNPT–TV Nashville Channel 8

The schedule of 2013 BlueCross Basketball Championship final games available on the Tennessee Public Television Council of Stations is:

Saturday, March 2 – Allen Arena at Lipscomb University (Nashville)
Division II Class AA Girls Championship 9:00 a.m. CT | 10:00 a.m. ET
Division II Class AA Boys Championship 11:00 a.m. CT | Noon ET
Division II Class A Girls Championship 1:00 p.m. CT | 2:00 p.m. ET
Division II Class A Boys Championship 3:00 p.m. CT | 4:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, March 9 – Murphy Center at MTSU (Murfreesboro)
Division I Class AAA Girls Championship 2:00 p.m. CT | 3:00 p.m. ET
Division I Class A Girls Championship 4:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. ET
Division I Class AA Girls Championship 6:00 p.m. CT | 7:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, March 16 – Murphy Center at MTSU (Murfreesboro)
Division I Class AAA Boys Championship 2:00 p.m. CT | 3:00 p.m. ET
Division I Class A Boys Championship 4:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. ET
Division I Class AA Boys Championship 6:00 p.m. CT | 7:00 p.m. ET


Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Links require admin approval before posting.
Questions may be sent to webmaster@wvlt-tv.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus

WVLT VOLUNTEER TV

6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2014 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 194021481 - local8now.com/a?a=194021481
Gray Television, Inc.