Titans training camp opens to the public on Friday, July 26

(UNDATED) The Titans are scheduled to begin training camp this week
at Saint Thomas Sports Park in Nashville. Rookies and veterans report to camp on Wednesday, July 24, and will take the field for the first time on Thursday, July 25.
Fans of the Titans can get their first glimpse of the 2013
squad on Friday, July 26, the first of 12 total training camp practices
that will be free for the public to attend. Training camp is the
only time of the year that practices are open to the general public.
On Sunday, July 28, fans are invited to the annual Academy Sports
+ Outdoors Night at Titans Training Camp. Registration is open at Nashville
area Academy Sports + Outdoors locations to win VIP access for that evening,
and at the practice, there will be special giveaways.
Training camp will operate similarly to previous years. Free parking is available directly
across the street from Saint Thomas Sports Park (460 Great Circle Road) at the CVS/Caremark
corporate offices. A tent will be on site next to the practice field selling a wide selection
of Titans apparel and merchandise, and cold non-alcoholic beverages will also be available
to purchase. Fans can watch practice from the perimeter of the three outdoor practice fields,
but spectators should be prepared to stand in typical Middle Tennessee summer heat for the
duration of their visit, as shade and seating are very limited.
For an up-to-date camp schedule, fans can call the team’s training camp hotline at (615)
565-4190, or they can go to the team’s official website, TitansOnline.com/TrainingCamp.
Additionally, fans can follow the Titans through camp on the club’s social media platforms,
including Facebook (facebook.com/titans), Twitter (@tennesseetitans), Google+
(plus.google.com/+Titans) and Instagram (instagram.com/tennesseetitans). Users can
also use the hashtag #TitansCamp.

PREPARATIONS BEGIN IN EARNEST
Titans players, who report to camp on Wednesday, July 24, have been off since their
final minicamp practice on June 19. That day marked the end a productive and challenging
nine-week offseason training program, during which new playbooks were installed and two
dozen new players were welcomed to the club.
The offseason commitment figures to pay dividends when the squad’s readiness is put
to the test only two weeks into camp. On Thursday, Aug. 8, Tennessee plays its first of four
preseason games, hosting the Washington Redskins on Aug. 8. Furthermore, the Titans
have a mere 45 days from the outset of camp until their regular season schedule begins
Sept. 8 in Pittsburgh versus the Steelers.

MUNCHAK’S STAFF TAKES FORM
Titans head coach Mike Munchak, in his 32nd season as a player or coach with the
franchise, enters his third training camp at the helm. His total of 15 wins from 2011-12 was
the third highest number in team history in a head coach’s first two full seasons.
Last year, the Titans fielded their youngest opening-day roster in seven years and then
sent 16 players to injured reserve—
their highest number in more than 20 years—en route to
a 6-10 record and third-place finish in the AFC South.

Day Date Opponent Kickoff TV
Thu. Aug. 8 WASHINGTON 7 p.m. WKRN
Sat. Aug. 17 at Cincinnati 6 p.m. WKRN
Sat. Aug. 24 ATLANTA 7 p.m. WKRN
Thu. Aug. 29 at Minnesota 7 p.m. WKRN
REGULAR SEASON
Day Date Opponent Kickoff TV
Sun. Sept. 8 at Pittsburgh Noon CBS (WVLT)
Sun. Sept. 15 at Houston Noon CBS (WVLT)
Sun. Sept. 22 SAN DIEGO Noon CBS (WVLT)
Sun. Sept. 29 N.Y. JETS 3:05 p.m. CBS (WVLT)
Sun. Oct. 6 KANSAS CITY Noon CBS (WVLT)
Sun. Oct. 13 at Seattle 3:05 p.m. CBS (WVLT)
Sun. Oct. 20 SAN FRANCISCO 3:05 p.m. FOX
Sun. Oct. 27 BYE
Sun. Nov. 3 at St. Louis Noon CBS (WVLT)
Sun. Nov. 10 JACKSONVILLE Noon CBS (WVLT)
Thu. Nov. 14 INDIANAPOLIS 7:25 p.m. NFLN
Sun. Nov. 24 at Oakland 3:05 p.m.* CBS (WVLT)
Sun. Dec. 1 at Indianapolis Noon* CBS (WVLT)
Sun. Dec. 8 at Denver 3:05 p.m.* CBS (WVLT)
Sun. Dec. 15 ARIZONA Noon* FOX
Sun. Dec. 22 at Jacksonville Noon* CBS
Sun. Dec. 29 HOUSTON Noon* CBS
All kickoff times Central * Time subject to change

2013 TITANS SCHEDULE
The following practice schedule is subject to change.
Practices are held at Saint Thomas Sports Park and
generally last two hours. All times CT

Thursday, July 25 3:45 p.m. (closed to public)
Friday, July 26 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 27 3 p.m.
Sunday, July 28 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 30 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 31 3 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 1 3 p.m.


Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Links require admin approval before posting.
Questions may be sent to webmaster@wvlt-tv.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus

WVLT VOLUNTEER TV

6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2014 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 216689691