Local 8 Now WVLT | Knoxville, East Tennessee | National,Local Sports

2011 Pilot PrepXtra Postseason Awards

2011 Pilot PrepXtra Basketball Postseason Awards

Player of the Year: Dre Mathieu/Central

Sophomore of the Year: Stetson Moore/Halls

Coach of the Year: Mike Buck/Stone Memorial

First Team:
Dre Mathieu/Central
Rico White/Bearden
Ty Greene/Bearden
Galen Campbell/Fulton
Lester Wilson/Carter
Lonnie McClanahan/Oak Ridge

Player of the Year: Marjorie Butler/Webb

Sophomore of the Year: Elizabeth Masengil/McMinn Central

Coach of the Year: Johnny Morgan/McMinn Central

First Team:
Marjorie Butler/Webb
Jenna Adams/McMinn Central
Alaina Jordan/Coalfield
Bre Hall/Fulton
Armeka Booker/Oak Ridge
Elizabeth Masengil/McMinn Central

Join the Conversation!

While WVLT allows comments on articles, we ask that you respect the online community. Comments may be removed at any time for violations including:

  • Obscenity, profanity, vulgarity, racism, violent descriptions, name-calling or personal attacks.
  • Abuse of multiple accounts.
  • Off-topic comments.

Comments may be checked for inappropriate content or rule violation, but the station is under no legal obligation to monitor or remove comments. If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator. 
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

powered by Disqus


6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 (865) 450-8888 - Phone (865) 450-8869 - Fax
Copyright © 2015 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 120328884 - local8now.com/a?a=120328884
Gray Television, Inc.