Roster for Tennessee Border Bowl team released

The National Guard Border Bowl matches some of the best High School Seniors from Tennessee against some of the best from Kentucky. The game will be played on January 7, 2012 at the University of the Cumberland's Campus in Williamsburg, KY.

Tennessee Roster for 2012 National Guard Border Bowl
(Subject to Change)

Cullen Lavoi- Sevier County

Jared Davis- Tullahoma

Running Backs
Fred Elder- Fulton

Clarence Holmes-Hixson
Chase Travis- Pigeon Forge
Corey Todd- Seymour
Caleb Blance- Webb

Krys Cates- Cocke County
Jerimia Gregg- Morristown West

Zach Schiltz- Siegel
Josh Patton- Signal Mountain
Avious Griffin- East Ridge
Jake Minga- Grace Christian

Tight End
Kevin Niethammer-Maryville

Offensive Line
Zach Munasque- Pigeon Forge
Dustin McGill- Sevier County
Michael Brown- Wiliam Blount

Will Sharpton- Tullahoma
Ty Herrell-Gatlinburg Pittman
Tye Youngblood- McCallie
Matthew Tipton- Siegel
Justus Dauscha- Blackman
Cameron Hill- Hixon
Seth Fleshman- Morristown West

Defense Ends
John Berry-Sevier County

Keenan Harris- Mt. Juliet
Demarcus Noland- Austin East
Jamel Hall-Greeneville

Defensive Tackles
Tony Foster- Powell
Eric White- Seymour

Carter Scott- Meigs County
Scottie McCullough-Riverdale

Austin Greene- Morristown East
Jarod Henderson-Austin East
Cody Davis-Pigeon Forge

Tim McClendon-Signal Mountain
Chandler Patrick-Tyner
Donta Scott- Shelbyville

David Rucker-Austin East
Dorian Simpson- McMinn County

Tre Swader- Murf Oakland
Josh Shelton-Mt. Juliet

Deres Benn- Red Bank
Dominique Strickland- East Ridge
Hunter Saunders- William Blount
Brandon Swayze- Independence

Douglas Manning- Oneida

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus


6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 (865) 450-8888 - Phone (865) 450-8869 - Fax
Copyright © 2016 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 135482933 -
Gray Television, Inc.