Vols announce 2012-13 basketball schedule

Tennessee will face at least 17 teams that won 20 or more games last season.

STOKES, J_RT_

2012-13 TENNESSEE BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Date Day Opponent Site Television Time

Nov. 5 Mon. Victory University (exhib.) Knoxville UTSports.com

Nov. 9 Fri. Kennesaw State Knoxville TBA

Nov. 15 Thur. 1-UNC Asheville San Juan, Puerto Rico ESPNU 12:30 p.m.

Nov. 16 Fri. 1-Akron or Oklahoma State San Juan, Puerto Rico
ESPNU or ESPN3 10:30 a.m. or 1 p.m.

Nov. 18 Sun. 1-TBD San Juan, Puerto Rico TBA

Nov. 26 Mon. Oakland Knoxville TBA

Nov. 30 Fri. 2-at Georgetown Washington, D.C. TBA

Dec. 5 Wed. at Virginia Charlottesville, Va. TBA

Dec. 13 Thur. Wichita State Knoxville TBA

Dec. 18 Tues. Presbyterian Knoxville TBA

Dec. 21 Fri. Western Carolina Knoxville TBA

Dec. 29 Sat. Xavier Knoxville TBA

Jan. 4 Fri. Memphis Knoxville ESPN2^ 8 p.m.

Jan. 9 Wed. Ole Miss* Knoxville SEC Network^ 8 p.m.

Jan. 12 Sat. at Alabama* Tuscaloosa, Ala. ESPN2^ 1 p.m.

Jan. 15 Tues. at Kentucky* Lexington, Ky. ESPN^ 7 p.m.

Jan. 19 Sat. Mississippi State* Knoxville SEC Network^ 4 p.m.

Jan. 24 Thur. at Ole Miss* Oxford, Miss. ESPN or ESPN2^ 7 p.m.

Jan. 26 Sat. Alabama* Knoxville ESPN or ESPN2^ 2 p.m.

Jan. 29 Tues. Vanderbilt* Knoxville ESPNU 7 p.m.

Feb. 2 Sat. at Arkansas* Fayetteville, Ark. ESPN2^ 4 p.m.

Feb. 6 Wed. Georgia* Knoxville SEC Network^ 8 p.m.

Feb. 10 Sun. at South Carolina* Columbia, S.C. FSN^ 1 p.m.

Feb. 13 Wed. at Vanderbilt* Nashville, Tenn. SEC Network^ 8 p.m.

Feb. 16 Sat. Kentucky* Knoxville CBS 1 p.m.

Feb. 19 Tues. LSU* Knoxville ESPNU 7 p.m.

Feb. 23 Sat. at Texas A&M* College Station, Texas SEC Network^ 4
p.m.

Feb. 26 Tues. Florida* Knoxville ESPN^ 9 p.m.

March 2 Sat. at Georgia* Athens, Ga. SEC Network^ 1:30 p.m.

March 6 Wed. at Auburn* Auburn, Ala. CSS^ 9 p.m.

March 9 Sat. Missouri* Knoxville ESPN or ESPN2^ 4 p.m.

March 14-17 SEC Tournament Nashville, Tenn.

March 19-20 NCAA First Round (Dayton, Ohio)

March 21 & 23 NCAA Second & Third Rounds (Auburn Hills, Mich. /
Lexington, Ky. / Salt Lake City, Utah / San Jose, Calif.)

March 22 & 24 NCAA Second & Third Rounds (Austin, Texas / Dayton,
Ohio / Kansas City, Mo. / Philadelphia, Pa.)

March 28 & 30 NCAA Regionals (Los Angeles, Calif. / Washington, D.C.)

March 29 & 31 NCAA Regionals (Arlington, Texas / Indianapolis, Ind.)

April 6 & 8 NCAA Final Four (Atlanta, Ga.)

Key
1-Puerto Rico Tip-Off (Coliseo de Puerto Rico)
2-SEC/BIG EAST Challenge (Verizon Center)
* Southeastern Conference Game
^ Streamed live on ESPN3.com


You must be logged in to post comments.

Username:
Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:

WVLT VOLUNTEER TV

6450 Papermill Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 Phone - (865) 450-8888; Fax - (865) 450-8869
Copyright © 2015 WVLT-TV Inc. - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 165755486 - local8now.com/a?a=165755486
Gray Television, Inc.